Call for nominations for the Committee members

At the end of this year, Valerie Camos and Stephen Monsell will end their terms and leave the Committee. Accordingly, two new committee members must be elected. At the same time Jonathan Grainger will become ESCoP President leaving the President-elect position vacant. We invite all full members to nominate candidates for the Committee members and the President - elect position.
Nominations for the Committee members and for the President-elect should be sent to the ESCoP Secretary, Michal Wierzchon. Please submit the nominations before May, 1st 2014. Elections will be organized in June.

The procedure for nominations is embedded in the ESCoP constitution:
Article 17. Every two years an election will be organized by mail ballot. Two months before the start of this election, the Secretary shall seek nominations for elected Committee members and shall set a deadline for receipt of nominations at the Secretary's address at least one month after the call for nominations has been posted to members. Nominations should be made in writing by one Full member of the Society, and seconded by at least three other Full members. The Secretary will refrain from nominating or seconding candidates. At least one of the seconders should have their primary affiliation in a country different to that of the person making the nomination. The candidate should give his or her written consent to being nominated. Nominations should indicate whether the nomination is for President-Elect, other elected Committee member or (in rare circumstances when this is needed) President. Members of the Committee are also entitled to propose candidates for the vacant offices.